Staff Directory

President’s Office

Robert Weissman, President (bio)
Margrete Strand Rangnes, Executive Vice President (bio)
Aileen Walsh, Executive Assistant (bio)
Rick Claypool, Research Director, President's Office (bio@RickClaypool)
Burcu Kilic, Legal and Policy Director, Access to Medicines Program
Steven Knievel, Organizer, Access to Medicines Program
Peter Maybarduk, Director of Access to Medicines Program (@PCMedsAccess)
Aquene Freechild, Co-Director, Democracy Is For People Campaign (bio)
Courtney Fuller, Online Advocacy and Fundraising Associate, Democracy Is For People Campaign (@Democracy4ppl)
Jonah Minkoff-Zern, Co-Director, Democracy Is For People Campaign
Kristen Strader, Campaign Coordinator, Commercial Alert


Joe Stoshak, Chief Financial Officer (bio)
Deidra Bolden, Receptionist
Sherry Joseph, Director of Human Resources and Administration
Olalekan Mustapha, Senior Accountant
Casey O'Rourke, Building Manager
Suleyman Pehlivan, Web Developer
Kevin Rice, Property and Facilities Manager
Romaine Roy, Accounting Assistant


Angela Bradbery, Director (email, bio, @citizenangela)
Don Owens, Deputy Director (email)
Rhoda Feng, Editor and Production Manager (email)
David Rosen, Press Officer, Regulatory Affairs (email, bio, @RegsRock)

Congress Watch

Lisa Gilbert, Vice President of Legislative Affairs (bio, @Lisa_PubCitizen)
Susan Harley, Deputy Director (bio, @Susan_Citizen)
Grace Aylmer, Campaign Coordinator, U.S. Chamber Watch Program
Rachel Curley, Democracy Associate
Dan Dudis, Director, U.S. Chamber Watch Program
Remington Gregg, Consumer and Civil Justice Counsel
Emily Gardner, Worker Health and Safety Advocate
Craig Holman, Government Affairs Lobbyist (bio, @cbholman)
Taylor Lincoln, Director of Research (bio)
Michell McIntyre, Campaign Coordinator
Amit Narang, Regulatory Policy Advocate
Bartlett Naylor, Financial Policy Advocate
Emily Peterson-Cassin, Project Coordinator, Bright Lines Project
Mike Tanglis, Senior Researcher
Bret Thompson, Online Director


Gail Beaman, Assistant Director (email)
Amanda Fleming, Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving (email)
Kristen Caruana, Major Gifts and Events Coordinator (email)
Elizabeth M. Bouruet-Aubertot, Major Gifts/Development Assistant (email)
Zeinab Jedi, Member Service Assistant (email)
Diane Turner, Direct Response Coordinator (email)
Bill Wilson, Member Services Manager (email)


Tyson Slocum, Director, Public Citizen's Energy Program (bio, @TysonSlocum)
David Arkush, Managing Director, Public Citizen's Climate Program (bio)
Allison Fisher, Outreach Director, Public Citizen's Energy Program (bio)

Global Trade Watch

Lori Wallach, Director (bio, @PCGTW)
Matthew Groch, Deputy Director (bio)
Ufuoma Otu, Communications Director (bio)
Rose Espinola, National Field Director (bio)

Justin Fisk, Senior Researcher (bio)
Melanie Foley, Program Associate and Intern Manager (bio)
Elias Flamenco Rivera, Program Associate (bio)
Melinda St. Louis, International Campaigns Director (bio)
Nikki Chiappa, Field Organizer (bio)
Haytham Hashem: Legislative Assistant & Scheduler (bio)

Health Research Group

Michael Carome, M.D., Director (bio, @CitizenHRG)
Sidney M. Wolfe, M.D., Founder, Senior Adviser (bio )
Azza AbuDagga, Ph.D., Health Services Researcher (bio)
Sammy Almashat, M.D., M.P.H., Research Associate (bio)
Elizabeth Barbehenn, Ph.D., Health Researcher (bio)
Alan Levine, Volunteer Health Researcher (bio)
Fiona Lynn, Managing Editor
Deanna Wilbon, Web Coordinator


Allison Zieve, Director (bio)
​Jennifer Hyde, Office Manager
Michael Kirkpatrick, Attorney (bio)
Paul Alan Levy, Attorney (bio, @PaulAlanLevy)
Patrick Llewellyn, Attorney (bio)
Julie Murray, Attorney (
Scott Nelson, Attorney (bio)
Adam Pulver, Attorney (bio)
Adina Rosenbaum, Attorney (bio)
Nick Sansone, Litigation Fellow (bio)
Sean Sherman, Attorney (bio)

Texas Office

Adrian Shelley, Director (email)
Rita Beving, Community Organizer and North Texas Issues (email)
Carol Birch, Legislative Counsel (email)
Lon Burnam, Political Liason (email)
Carol Geiger, Office and Support Manager (email)
Tom "Smitty" Smith, Special Projects (email)
Stephanie Thomas, Houston area Researcher and Community Organizer (email)
Kaiba White, Energy Policy and Outreach Specialist (email)
Luis Castilla, Press Officer (email